Waiting is one of the great arts. Allingham

Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD. Psalms 27:14

Is this what my waiting looks like?

First week: Hopeful confident cheery
Second week: optimistic philosophical edgy
Third week discouraged depressed snarly
Fourth week: Have mercy! Hurry up please it’s time!!!!!
I don’t care what happens just let the torment be over!

Fifth week: I don’t want to talk about it don’t you dare tell me
the Universe knows best.
Indeterminable time in the future: Oh my God. You’re kidding! Really!
You wouldn’t joke about this, would you ?I don’t believe it!
thankyouthankyouthankyou!!!!!
borrowed from  Romancing the Ordinary, Sarah Ban Breathnach

My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him. Psalms 62:5

But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it. Romans 8:25

Published in: on February 21, 2010 at 3:51 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2010/02/21/waiting-one-of-the-great-arts-allingham/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

