Scavenger Hunt Sunday –March 25

 

Scavenger Hunt Sunday items:

Whimsy  —   Playfully quaint or fanciful,
especially in an appealing and amusing way.

To me, this squirrel fulfills the definition.

Create

Maybe this hat I knitted this week for grandson, Alex
could be called whimsical, also

Dust,

the Farmer makes dust as he cleans up the sides of the driveway.

Seed or Sprout

These succulents sprout flower stalks every spring.

and Swing or Drop

I went looking for dropped blossoms from magnolias or camillas;
What a Find!
a real swing,
a dropped orange
and a dropped red camilla
seen through a chain-link fence laced with wisteria vines.

I had  fun looking for scavenger items; the harder part was picking out which pictures to use this week; come on over to Ashley’s blog and check out some others.

Published in: on March 25, 2012 at 4:59 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/scavenger-hunt-sunday-march-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow. You knitted that hat? You are quite talented my friend. Has he worn them yet? ;)

    • In the post entitled ‘Alex’s hat’ he is wearing it. He thought it was really neat. Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by to see my pictures.

  2. The squirrel picture is really funny. It’s also impressive that you captured it before it ran off! I also like your dust photo. That idea crossed my mind and I wondered if anybody else would use that take on it.

    • I was sitting outside at mother-in-laws house under the squirrel’s tree. He talked and talked to me about being in his space. I actually got several pics of this handsome fellow.
      As soon as I saw the Farmer on the tractor, I thought , ooooh, he’s making dust.
      Thank you for stopping by.

  3. That hat is definitely whimsical! Great job with your photos!

    • It was a fun knit. Thanks for stopping by. and the kind words, I’m new to this.

  4. Great shots! Love the hat, and the succulents!

    • I love them, too. Thanks for the kind words and stopping by to see my pictures.

  5. Love that dust shot!

    • I love the Farmer,, not the dust! Thanks for stopping by to see my pictures.

  6. NIcely done- great capture on the squirrel.

    • Thank you, he was quite a character.

  7. Haha, cool hat! :)

    Thanks for commenting on my own Hunt photos.

    • It was a fun knit…Alex loved it.

  8. This is making me wish it was Summer here already and we’re not even having spring yet :(

    • Spring is just barely beginning, I ‘m not looking forward to summer, too hot. Thanks for visiting.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

