July 28, Today’s thought — Whispered Wonderings

Flowers at Grandma’s house;
I don’t know the names.

Good Morning

Behold, a virgin shall be with child,
and shall bring forth a son,
and they shall call his name Emmanuel,
which being interpreted is, God with us. Matthew 1:23

The white space between Bible verses is fertile soil for questions. One can hardly read Scripture with whispering, “I wonder. . . “

“I wonder if Eve ever ate any more fruit.”
“I wonder if Noah slept well during storms” . . .

But in our wonderings, there is one question we never need to ask. Does God Care?
Do we matter to God?
Does he still love his children?
Through the small face of the stable-born baby,
he say yes
Yes, your sins are forgiven.
Yes, your name is written in heave. . .
And yes, God has entered your world.
Immanuel. God is with us.

He still Moves Stones – Max Lucado

Trust God with your day. . .Today
With my prayers, desiring yours, Leslie

Published in: on July 28, 2012 at 6:00 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/july-28-todays-thought-whispered-wonderings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. lovely words:) I loved a comment you left at my blog recently, would you mind if I use it as a quote on my side bar?

    • of course, you may, I’ flattered you would want to use it.

  2. thankyou:)

    • you’re welcome :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

