Five Minute Friday on Monday — Brave

 

Around here we write for five minutes flat on Fridays.

 

Where your words are welcome, just as they are!

Prompt is Brave.

go.

Last week I commented on a blog where I have visited several times and ended with “if I were brave enough…..”

That was the prompt I needed to write about being brave. I don’t think I am.

So it  seems I missed a lot.

I was the one as a child who said we better not do that    I was afraid.

In high school I didn’t learn to play tennis because I was afraid of what I would look like  and that I wouldn’t be able to do it.

When asked what I wanted to do with my life I didn’t speak up, because I was afraid.

I said  ‘oh, I knit a little bit’ —- because i was afraid I didn’t knit as well as others, even though, I put on my children items I had made,

and that blog, just series of pictures, I can take pictures.   I have posted pictures,  I have  shared pictures on my blog and on Facebook.

I don’t take pictures for them.

I take pictures for me.

I don’t have to look over others shoulders to have fun

I don’t have to be afraid

AFRAID,       Shut up!

I can and I will be brave enough to climb the ‘afraid’ mountain.

stop.

I went over time and reading it. Afraid whispers, this isn’t smooth, it is rough, it is not as good as, why do  you think you can do this. . .

I said “Publish!”

Joining Lisa Jo at Gypsymama and many others being brave enough.

Published in: on March 19, 2012 at 10:06 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/five-minute-friday-on-monday-brave/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. kupindo.rs
    If a new post becomes readily available or if maybe any changes occur on your web site, I’d adore to read additional and acquiring out the way to make fantastic usage of those approaches you talk about. kupindo.rs

    • Thank you for visiting.


Leave a Reply

