Alex’s Hat

I saw this hat and knew I needed to make it for my oldest (13) grandson, Alex. His parents weren’t quite as excited when I explained it had dreadlocks. Alex was super excited.

After a couple weeks, Alex asked ‘have you finished my hat?’ opps!
That day I started. This hat was a lot of fun to knit. And since it only took me two days a fast knit, of course, the yarn is held double.


I have visions of having to knit more of these, when the other grandsons see this one…..a son might not want to be left out.

I received this yarn from my mother who cleaned our her stash, thank you.
I had approx 40 yards leftover from each skein.

The hat is from this book   —  Drew Emborsky and Annie Modesitt, the co-authors of Men Who Knit and the Dogs Who Love Them, thank you.

Published in: on March 20, 2012 at 8:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/alexs-hat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

