Yarn Along — March 21, 2012

I saw “Man’s Rasta Hat by Annie Modesitt and Drew Emborsky” and knew I had to knit it for my oldest grandson Alex.

I used some Lion Brand Wool-Ease I received when my Mom weeded out her stash when she moved. I started Sunday afternoon and finished Tuesday. For me, a fast knit.  If I make it again, I’ll shorten the ribbing. Alex had to turn it up about 1 1/2-2 inches; it should fit without folding. He was one very happy guy!

This Wallaby sweater is my take along, so it is coming along nicely. I didn’t add the pouch this time. The sweater will look a little more dressy, which will suit the young man who will receive it.

I’m calling this shawl ‘Tweedily dee’ I like the way the striping is knitting up and it is a nice kind of mindless knitting to balance the lace knitting.

Alpaca Sox Shawl by Yarn Garden
I’m listening to Kathy Reich’s, Bare No Bones, one of the adventures of  forensic anthropologist Tempe Brennan.
I love checking out what others are knitting and reading, often adding titles and projects to my lists, at Small Things with Ginny . Come and see what’s going on with two sticks (or a crochet hook) and string.
I also linked with Tami at
Published in: on March 21, 2012 at 12:49 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/yarn-along-march-21-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the hat 🙂 Isn’t it amazing the patterns, ideas and creations you come across online?

    Stopping by from WIP Wednesday!

  2. That’s a great hat. I wish I knew someone who would wear one!

  3. What a fun hat!

  4. What a fun hat! You’ve got to be a popular grandma!


Leave a Reply

