Yarn Along — April 13, 2012

I wish I could either knit faster or had more knitting time. So many interesting, beautiful choices, I see while visiting other’s blogs.

Not a lot to show for my knitting time that is divided between four projects. Here is a picture of the newest cast on, from Cheryl Oberle’s folk Shawls, Litla Dimun. I have wanted to knit this one ever since I bought the book. My daughter, Mary, gave me some of her home spun yarn. You can find Mary’s pretties at Hopeful Days.

Neapolitan Sundae


First 24 rows.

Last night I started listening to ‘Murder on Nob Hill’, by Shirley Tallman, from Audible’s info: This book is one of a new series featuring Sarah Woolson, an intelligent, outspoken young attorney in San Francisco in 1889. Sarah Woolson has always dreamed of becoming a lawyer. The trouble is that, in 1880, everyone believes a woman belongs in the home. Sarah reminds me of Amelia Peabody. An enjoyable listen.

Joining with Ginny here.

Published in: on April 13, 2012 at 2:25 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/yarn-along-april-13-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Love the first photo!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

