Colour Lovers 3KCBWDAY1

I enjoy so much reading about what others, at all levels of expertise, are making; their successes and their froggings. So when I read about this Knit and Crochet Blog Week from a link; blogging every day about an activity I never have as much time for as I would like, seemed like fun. But I have read others blogs and comparing mine that voice of doubt yelled very loudly.

I’m just gonna ‘ put my fingers in my ears, hold my nose and dive in’.
Just for the fun of it!

Colour is one of our greatest expressions of ourselves when we choose to knit or crochet, so how do you choose what colours you buy and crochet or knit with.

GOLDEN YELLOW !
Not the bright sunny shiny yellow, but the muted golden shades.
I am drawn to it.
I love knitting with golden yellow.

I love the golden yellow of sunflowers.

I don’t wear golden yellow.
I try to hide in dark shades,
blue, black brown with a little red.
My knitted shawls are white, cream, brown, and
a silky wool purple I love.

Is it time I jumped into the world of colour?

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 5:54 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/colour-lovers-3kcbwday1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How interesting that you love yellow, but don’t wear it… Yes, I think you should try it. Maybe start with accents and accesories, and I am sure you will like it. …not to mention that people will give you compliments when you find a color that brings light to your face. (I am addicted now)
    Great to have found you @ Blog week. See you around,
    Ana BC

  2. I love the yellows!! The crafting blogs I have loved and followed are compared to my own blog intimidating but I found great comfort in reading your post. Thanks


Leave a Reply

