Today’s thought — Beyond. . .


A wildflower or a weed flower? Found out under the oak tree; where over a year ago the Farmer threw around some wild flower seeds. This is the first of anything pretty we’ve seen.

Good Morning

Ephesians 3:14,20-21
For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, . . .Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.

To be read, prayed, slowly…

‘O God,
I bless thee for the happy moment

when I first saw thy law fulfilled in Christ,

wrath appeased, death destroyed, sin forgiven,

my soul saved….

I want no other rock to build upon than that I have,

desire no other hope than that of gospel truth,

need no other look than that which gazes

on the cross…

May my cry be always, Only Jesus! only Jesus!

In Him I have all that I can hold;

enlarge me to take in more…

If I am tempted, and have no wit,

give me strength enough to trust in Him…

If in extremity,

let me feel that He can deliver me;

If driven to the verge of hope

and to the pit of despair,

grant me grace to fall into His arms.

O God, hear me,

do for me more

than I ask, think, or dream.”

~ excerpted from Valley of Vision: A Collection of Puritan Prayers and Devotions

Ephesians 3:20-21
Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]–  To Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations forever and ever. Amen (so be it).

Trust God for your day . . . Today
With my prayers, desiring yours, Leslie

Published in: on April 26, 2012 at 5:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/04/26/todays-thought-beyond/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

