Five Minute Friday — Perspective

Just five minutes.

Unscripted.

Unedited.

Real.

Today’s prompt:  Perspective

go . . .


This is a picture of the kitchen on Lincoln Ave, when My daughter was living there. I had a cream refrigerator with NO stuff on the front. I don’t have a picture of the kitchen when it was mine. We had to move due to financial reasons. Anyway, this was the kitchen I cooked in, laughed in and sometimes cried in, I loved it. I could have 4 work stations going at one time when we were having a party or everyone came over for dinner.


This is the kitchen I moved into. One person can cook at a time. One person can clean up at a time. Sometimes I have to share this kitchen with the Farmer. I cannot say I love it, but it does supply all I need in a kitchen.


Sometimes I use this kitchen at my neighbor’s.
And I think, “OH, LOOK AT ALL THE ROOM!

It is just a matter of perspective. . .

stop.

I found and added pictures first, then wrote. Whenever I hear the word perspective; I think of  the day I received this example.

Many other writers are sharing their experiences of perspective at Gypsymama’s click here.

Published in: on May 18, 2012 at 8:40 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/five-minute-friday-perspective/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What you say is true: what may seem like a small kitchen to one person, may seem like a large one to others.

    • the trick is being satisfied with our own!


Leave a Reply

