Scavenger Hunt Sunday — May 27

Scavenger Hunt Sunday items: Beneath Your Feet, Capturing Movement, Texture, Face Your Fears and Currently

Come let’s see where this hunt takes us!

Beneath your feetThe rug and deck are enjoyed all year around at Cozy Acres.

Capturing movement
I first read this prompt as ‘capturing the moment.’ Saturday I went looking for the right ‘moment,’ not a moment to be found. Sunday morning, I find ‘capturing the movement , oooohhhhhhhhh!
My poor brain had a problem until I remembered we have chickens. When we let them out for their evening scratch around,
the Farmer on his way to let out the chickens.
there is lots of movement- watch: http://youtu.be/JhKt-6x1oPI

Texture
As I saw this close-up of the bud of a sunflower, I whispered, “oh, my…”

Face your fears
My bowl looks empty, but it is full of fears as I make decisions to change my eating habits.

Currently
Quilt squares from my current quilting project, hanging from our young grape row, with berries, sunflowers and zinnias behind.

Other hunters’ finds can be see at Ramblings and Photos.

Published in: on May 27, 2012 at 5:47 pm  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/05/27/scavenger-hunt-sunday-may-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love them all!! But especially the last one, of the quilt squares 🙂

    • Thanks, I have 18 more squares to go, then I’ll set them on point (I’m thinking) with triangles around the edges.

  2. I love your chickens! Great quilting project, too.

    • The chickens always make me smile, except when they are scratching the bark onto the sidewalk.

  3. Nicely done – I really like the texture shot.

    • Thank you.

  4. Wow your rooster is very big! What breed is he??

    • Don’t know about the breed, he’s name is BOBO, he walks like a clown.

  5. Love your Face Your Fears photo – I can relate!

    • It’s a biggie!

  6. Very creative Face Your Fears and I love the quilt blocks! Thanks for posting on my site.

    • thank you and your wlcome


Leave a Reply

