Yarn Along – One Clue at a Time


On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s and Tami’s and share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. they also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

After many start overs, on Friday my fingers, my brain, the yarn and Trapeze mystery clue one finally came together at the same place and the same time.

Clue two – make two more of clue one!


Six rows from the end of #1 of 2 for clue two.

Much easier the second time around.Β  Ravelry here.

Published in: on August 29, 2012 at 7:13 pm  Comments (12)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/yarn-along-one-clue-at-a-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. looks great! whatever it is! πŸ˜€

    • thanks

  2. That’s going to be fascinating…

    • with first 2 clues, knitting 2 trapezoids, yep I think so.

  3. Wonder what it will look like when it’s finished… Love the soft pink color. πŸ™‚

    • the unknown is causing questions, I’m traditional = so something that starts with 3 trapezoids, ummmm

  4. Great mystery – Sorry it caused so many problems. Looking gorgeous about now. Lovely colour.

    • part of the fun is the challenge

  5. Oh I have been tempted by mystery KAL and CALs but they kinda scare me too. I love what you have so far.

    • This is my third. First one also by nelkin I baled on. Second, with wendy knits, I finished one and another Has last clue to do. Now trying Nelkin again. I guess it is a little like doing a puzzle with no picture on the lid.

  6. A blanket? Maybe? It looks lovely whatever it is intending to be.

    • I’m hoping a shawl or scarf


Leave a Reply

