Today’s thought – The Love That Shows

apr11 005My Hedge Rose is still blooming.

Good Morning

Isaiah 48:10
Behold, I have refined thee, but not with silver;
I have chosen thee in the furnace of affliction.

If all my days were sunny could I say,
“In His fair land He wipes all tears away”?

If I were never weary, could I keep
Close to my heart, “He gives His loved ones sleep”?

Were no graves mine, might I not come to deem
The Life Eternal but a baseless dream?

My winter, and my tears, and weariness,
Even my graves, may be His way to bless.

I call them ills; yet that can surely be
Nothing but love that shows my Lord to me!
~~Selected

Are you receving blessings . . . Today
With my prayers, desiring yours, Leslie

Published in: on November 4, 2014 at 10:33 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2014/11/04/todays-thought-the-love-that-shows/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So very true… and I love Him for knowing and loving me through it all.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.