Yarn Along – Finished Quilts and a little Knitting

yarnalong_gsheller_gray
On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

Wow!
My last post with “Yarn Along” was July last year –
zip. . . .there went another day.

Then I posted picture of a quilt in process.
I finished that quilt for Jayden
and one for her brother, Jacoby
Jan 23 jayden

Jan 23 jacoby  2

I also made quilts for the Farmer’s brother and his wife.
nov 25 darrel 009

nov 25 darrel 008

And one more commissioned quilt as a Christmas gift:

nov 25 darrel 013All were long-arm quilted by my daughter at
Quilt’m by Sunshine Designs.

So, again, not a lot of knitting going on.
I knit a few ‘Grandmother’s Favorite’ dishcloths,
’cause I can do those with out thinking.

I also knit a red shawlette, but it is not blocked
and there are no pictures.

BUT, I have been adding a ruffle to this circle afghan.sept 6. trisha pinwheel 001Oh, dear, this picture dated 9/2013!

Jan 28 ruffle Oh, well, I’ll just knitting away on these 12 stitches
with a 8 row repeat.

Lite reading, Debbie Macomber’s Rose Harbor in Bloom.

Joining with Ginny and patient knitters.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughtsofgrace.wordpress.com/2015/01/30/yarn-along-finished-quilts-and-a-little-knitting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh how I admire your quilting skills. They are beautiful quilts. And, the blanket is so pretty with the ruffled edging.

    • Thank you – but that ruffle seems to knit up so slowly. I’ve a list of quilts I want to do this year and two at the quilter’s, I hope to get them back this month and finished up. I finish the binding by hand. Please visit again.


Leave a Reply

