On my Mind – A Finished Project

This is a Friday photo feature that anyone with a blog can join. To take part, post a photo on your own blog, write a short caption explaining it, and link it back to here from your blog by saying you’re part of “On my mind”.

On my mind this week, I finished another quilt project! Maybe it should be off my mind now.

I joined a Kaye England quilt group this spring. This quilt is the fourth project in the series. I used a different method of making the flying geese from what the pattern showed;  and in doing the figuring I made 2 geese  to a 6 inch square instead of 3 geese to a four inch square ( my brain did a flip and I didn’t even notice until I was putting the blocks together). My quilt looked very different from all the others. It is bright and colorful using Kaye England’s fabrics and will be just right for a new baby born 4 days before my birthday.

Published in: on August 19, 2011 at 5:31 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2011/08/19/on-my-mind-a-finished-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is absolutely beautiful!

    And just so you know, I let out an audible gasp when I realized it was hanging on the clothesline NEAR.THE.GARBAGE.CAN.

    Oh MY! What if a bird pooped? What if ::gasp:: it blew and touched the garbage can??

    And then I was like, um, hello, Shari, YOU WASH IT!

    Ah, I amuse myself.

    But anyway, it really IS gorgeous!! You are quite talented.

  2. Love the colors! What a lot of love went into that.

  3. I think yours turned out fabulous!! wish that were hanging out on my umbrella stand!

  4. what a super quilt, love the design and your color choices


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.