Yarn Along — February 29

This week I am excited. I have TWO finished projects, yeah!

Little blue wallaby will go to Mr. Emerson tomorrow. It is too big for him right now, but he is growing.
The first time I showed Wallaby.
Now its all done.

I was sick this past weekend, so to feel better I knitted and knitted and knitted. I loved being sick so I could give in to just sitting around knitting. I’m all better now so back to having other stuff interfere with knitting.

A slouchy hat in baby alpaca grande, color 4.  ribbed band, with seed stitch slouch. The set took 4 skeins.

with matching scarf…. cast on 32 stitched 8 stitches in seed stitch with a 16 stitch cable in the middle.  For a young lady who I think would rather live in the medieval times.

And then, my girlfriend (I’ll blame this one her) started her first shawl, and I saw this pattern in Rumpelstiltskin  (isn’t that the best name for a yarn/spinning/weaving shop) and HAD to start a shawl for me.

Pattern  – Anjou by Fiber Creams, # FD-52 using Ella rae, lace merino, 100% extra fine merino, color 122.

Working over 4 charts A B C B D, with written directions also. I love the way it is coming along.  I think this is the third start over, ready for the next section so added a life line, I didn’t do that before and when I dropped, I frogged.

Keri at http://whendidibecomeaknitter.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/wip-wednesday-feb-29/ and her goal of 12 shawls in 12 months, encouraged me to at least do one.

Presently, listening to the Moonstone, Wilke Collins,  on Audible, had an Anne McCaffrey marathon over the weekend.

I’m new to taking pictures and in a 27 ft RV there are few options, please bear with me.  Thanks.

find out what others are knitting and reading here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/02/29/yarn-along-february-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. your wallaby is so sweet!! Love the colors! Beautiful hat and scarf too! I have been wanting to knit myself a shawl…..you just might have inspired me!!

    • I usually have a wallaby on the needles, they are so simple, my mindless knitting. thanks for visiting.

  2. Good job on the hat/scarf duo, looks like it will fit. Cute wallaby, they always turn out good. Have fun with the shawl, looks like it will be pretty…


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.