Yarn Along – May 30, 2012

“~ Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well.” Join others here.

I put ‘Soft Twist Slice of Pi’ on a life-line to see what it was looking like:

I have another last section repeat and the a ruffle border. I’m finally learning what to look for to keep my stitch count accurate.

The Holden shawlette is coming along. I’m ready to start the feather and fan border. I made the body larger; now  I have to work out the math.

Tonight I’m listening to Cloud Nine by Luanne Rice.

Published in: on May 30, 2012 at 8:14 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/05/30/yarn-along-may-30-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gorgeous! I finished a lace scarf for my daughter earlier this year and have been working on easier projects to give myself a break! Thanks for commenting on my yarn along post. 🙂 I encourage you to adapt away! It’s a lot of fun to create your own patterns and designs. I’m working on a second bonnet like the one pictured in my post (the first one turned out to be a little too small). Happy knitting, ~Lisa

    • Large or small, you are just going to be knitting anyway.

  2. Your shawl is looking lovely – i think that would take lots of concentration. Gorgeous colour too.
    Enjoy the knitting


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.