I Like Finishing Projects

TA-TA!

‘Anjou’ has been furnished for a while. My daughter, Mary, blocked it for me for Mother’s day. I love the way it turned out. At first, it was a little daunting having 5 charts to work from; okay I’ll do it:(reach back and pat, pat, pat).

Mr. Wallaby sweater is done – just need to neaten strings and block.Yardage was my challenge in this one. I used sock yarn and instead of making a gauge and doing the math; I guessed. All in all it turned out fine.

Main projects now, another wallaby, Holden shawl, and KAL, Slice of Pi,

Joining with other finishers at Tami’s Amis and Other Creations.

Published in: on June 1, 2012 at 12:50 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/06/01/i-like-finishing-projects/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. wow! lot’s of work those two… you definitely deserve a pat on the back. : )

    • Thank you

  2. What an AWESOME Mother’s Day gift! And it turned out beautifully. Nice work on the sweater, too!

    • Thanks for visiting – it was a great gift!

  3. Finished projects are great… 🙂

  4. That shawl is fabulous

    • Thanks for the kind words and for visiting.

  5. that shawl is amazing, the colors go so well with the pattern you chose!!

    • Thank you. I spent a little time at your blog, it was fun.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.