Yarn Along, June 27 – KALs and Take A Longs

Knitting, reading, and Listening – Life is good.

Clue A of Wendy Knits Mystery KAL received on June 20. I was ready. Casting on, ripping off and casting on again. The first 8 rows of Summery Solstice Shawl completed. I liked it.

I liked it so much I had to try the shawl in ivory silk and wool. I know I can be obsessive compulsive at times. I hoping for a understated elegance with this shawl.

Since all but one of the projects I’m knitting I have sit with directions in front of me, I cast on another shawl of mindless garter stitch, I’m calling Muted Jazz. This is my to go project that I can knit on at stop lights, in parking lots, and at the Chiro’s.

I’m still listening to Inkspell by Cordila Funke and reading Driving Force by Dick Francis.

I get knitting and reading ideas by clicking here.

Published in: on June 27, 2012 at 12:47 am  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/06/27/yarn-along-june-27-kals-and-take-a-longs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Boy howdy you ARE a shawl-a-holic! You sure do choose some beautiful yarns. 😀

    • Yes, I am and please, don’t try to rescue me!

  2. beautiful beginnings!!!

    • thank you


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.