Yarn Along – Here A Knit


On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s and Tami’s and share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. they also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

Looking back on last week, I thought I feel like ‘Ol’ McDonald’
(please use your imagination)

the Knitter lives at Cozy A
click, click, click, click, ooooooo
At Cozy A she has some yarn
click, click, click, click, ooooooo
with a knit, knit here
and a purl, purl there
here a yarn over
there a slipped stitch
the Knitter lives at Cozy A
click, click, click, click, ooooooo

So all of these had a few stitches added.

A kind blogger I met is going to share her heirloom yellow tomato seed with us. I asked her what color washcloths she would like. answer – orange. Orange is one of the few colors I didn’t have knitted, so for heirloom tomatoes I am knitting orange washcloths.

Published in: on September 5, 2012 at 10:23 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/09/05/yarn-along-here-a-knit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hey, totally worth the tomato seeds! looks like you have been super busy, so much on the needles. 🙂

    • I’m a shawl -aholic—–there is no cure (I’m pleased)!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.