Yarn Along – Matching Tilly

yarnalong_gsheller_gray

On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

I finished my Mother’s doxie’s sweater, and decided she needed a scarf to match. This scarf worked over 32 stitches, 8 stitches on each side worked in seed stitch with a 16 stitch cable down the middle and a 12 row repeat. Finished nice and quick. Picture of scarf doubled,it’s about 72 inches long.
match tilly 001

I like it.

match tilly 002This is the second one I’ve made using this pattern.

I’ve been listening to Dee Henderson’s the “O’Malley series”, six stories of finding faith.

Published in: on December 12, 2012 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2012/12/12/yarn-along-matching-tilly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.