Ten on Tuesday – Sweaters

ToT-Button
On Tuesday’s Carole hosts ‘Ten on Tuesdays’.
She chooses a topic – we list ten items.

10 Favorite Sweater Patterns

I’ve never knitted a sweater for myself, only children.
Those are the patterns that catch my eye.

My top two favorites are EZ’s Surprise Jacket and
the Wonderful Wallaby by Carol A. Anderson.
I have made several of each of these.
I usually have one or the other on my needles.

july 13 005

This sweet daycare miss is wearing a surprise jacket in worsted weight yarn.

For the grandsons knitted Lion’s Homespun pattern
for a ‘hooded knitted sweater’.
I liked the fit, but not sewing the pieces together.

I’m knitting “Cowgirl, Butterfly, Astronaut’
by Fawn Pea, a vest with butterfly sleeves for a great-niece
Feb6 yarn along 010I’ve finished the ‘skirt’ and started the bodice, love the colors.

Checking my Ravelry library, I found:
Bella and Beau  by Megan Grewal,  like the yoke stripes and garter stitches
Sunday sweater  by Ginny Sheller, love the texture
Perdita  by Tonia Barry, like the stripes and the sideways construction
Of course, Phoebe’s sweater  by Joanna Johnson, is darling

If I were to knit a sweater from me,
I think I’d try the easy fit style of either
Pea Shoot pullover by  Cathy Carron or
Radiate by Helene Rush.

All links are Ravelry.

Published in: on April 23, 2013 at 9:20 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/04/23/ten-on-tuesday-sweaters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I love that Sunday Sweater!! 😉

    • 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.