Chatting on the Deck

chatsonthefarmhouseporch

“Chats on the Farmhouse Porch” is a group of friends
gathering to visit,
sip their favorite beverages,
nibble delicious treats
and share their likes and dislikes.

Patrice and Wendell have invited me to join the chatting.
Patrice provides the questions,
we answer.

QUESTIONS

Are you a heavy sleep, light sleeper, or somewhere in between?

I’m a heavy sleeper, most of the time I never know if/when the Farmer gets out of bed and I rarely hear the radio come on.

Are you currently reading anything interesting?

I just read ‘Love Anthony’ by Lisa Genova. Loved it! Topic autism, parts of the story are Anthony’s words.41GhotjxdrL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Do you like to enter contests?

Not often, sometimes I comment on a blog contest – twice I’ve won.

Are you good about taking time to do things you enjoy?

Yes, see post Ten on Tuesday. Picnics.

What’s your favorite food to cook on the grill, or enjoy at a BBQ?

My Dad, missed greatly, BBQ-ed the best steaks and chicken, I can almost taste them.

To visit with other friends click here.

Published in: on May 22, 2013 at 11:21 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/05/22/chatting-on-the-deck-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your book looks really good. Some people are so good at BBQ-ing! I am not one of them, but I do okay.

    • I hardly ever grill, and the Farmer never does, so I enjoy it when I can

  2. Picnics sound relaxing. I haven’t been on one in ages…That just gave me an idea for Father’s Day. Have a blessed week :O)

    • thanks for stopping by


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.