Ten on Tuesday – Picnics

ToT-Button

On Tuesday’s Carole hosts ‘Ten on Tuesdays’.
She chooses a topic – we list ten items.

10 Things You Would Bring on a Picnic.

Picnic – that reminds me of a picnic I took all by myself. It was one of the most enjoyable picnics I’ve ever had.

I drove to a small foothill town, Placerville, CA and visited a Quilt Shop (1).

I asked where I could find a quiet place (2) to eat my lunch, a local winery.

I found a table in the shade with gentle breezes  by a small stream(3).

Out of my pretty insulated bag(4) I took:

A pretty plate and glass (5)

A coordinated cloth napkin (6)

A fork and a steak knife (7)

My favorite foods (8) – leftover chicken fried steak, cottage cheese and  pineapple, tomatoes – I just can’t remember what I took for dessert, but I’m sure I brought something sweet, and diet Pepsi/ice.

The current book I was reading (9).

And a commodity most precious  – enough unhurried time (10).

I’m sure you would have enjoyed it – at another table.  🙂

To see what others bring on their picnics click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published in: on May 22, 2013 at 11:19 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/05/22/ten-on-tuesday-picnics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.