Chatting on the Porch

chatsonthefarmhouseporch
“Chats on the Farmhouse Porch” is a group of friends
gathering to visit,
sip their favorite beverages,
nibble delicious treats
and share their likes and dislikes.

Patrice and Wendell have invited me to join the chatting.
Patrice provides the questions,
we answer.

When it comes to vegetables, which do you use more often- canned frozen, or fresh?

We use a lot of fresh vegetables, think Wholefoods. In summertime, the Farmer’s garden, Love the fresh tomatoes! tomatoes, 8-16-11 003There are certain brands of canned veggies I buy, I don’t buy the cheapest canned, ugh.

Do you sew?

Yes, I’ve been sewing since high school. I’ve made clothes for the whole family and quilts for just about everyone.. All the children, boys and girls, could use a sewing machine. The Girls are using their skills for income these days.You can see Emily’s site here and Margaret’s here . Mary is more into spinning and knitting than sewing, her blog reflects those talents. Nope, not proud at all.

Do you have a common fear, such as the fear of heights, spiders, snakes, small spaces, flying, etc?

Just riding with someone else driving, I talked about this before.

Is there anything you recommend for cutting the grocery bill?

Shop the perimeter of the store, cheaper and healthier.

Tell me about something that made you happy over the past week.

Seeing a picture our 7 year old grandson, Anthony, painted with water colors, I couldn’t believe he had done it.578160_530229893679938_1562446241_nant It is beautiful.His mother was asked, ” Are you sure that his teacher did not paint this?” She answered “That was my first thought (chuckle) but it was him. His teacher had a picture on the board and told the class to do “such and such stroke” with “such and such color”. The rest was Anthony”

Do you want to easedrop? click here

Published in: on June 4, 2013 at 4:23 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/06/04/chatting-on-the-porch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The painting by your grandson is gorgeous…what talent he has!! And, I could have said one of my fears is riding in the car with my husband!! 😉

    • I’ve been known to ride in the back seat, it’s easier on my nerves.

  2. Oh my goodness, your grandson’s painting is beautiful. And he is so young! After reading your answers you probably wouldn’t like driving with me either 😉
    Kim

    • 🙂 actually it is mainly the Farmer I have problems with and since he is the main one I ride with , it’s a problem.

  3. The watercolor is amazing! I popped by to see your sewing girls’ blogs. How wonderful! I enjoyed seeing the pictures of the quilts on the one site. I ‘m not good at riding with others driving. I have now convinced my farmer to slow down and it helps considerably. Have a good week!

    • my Farmer says, ” I’ve never had an accident’ (I’ve had 2).
      i say, “but your time is growing near!”

    • Oh, thanks for visiting the girls.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.