Yarn Along – Thoughtful Impulsiveness

yarnalong_gsheller_grayOn Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

Have you ever seen so many knitted items that say WOW!
Have there ever been so many KAL’s that tempt before resistance?
Raise your hand.
10043882-hands-with-happy-faces

Emily’s Cowl is on its third repeat, one more to go. No new picture
2 KALs are stalled, one I should have added a life line, now I have to rip back the hard way; the other is waiting patiently for me to settle down and work on projects in an orderly fashion.

Wendy Knits Summer Mystery Shawl is swatched.
June 3 wendy kal 001

NEW – Moss Garden in Coffee colored Misti Alpaca
June 4  coffee 003

Another friend is having another baby = another Fuss Free Blanket
I love the square center
and then just knit like I’d like around and around and around.
June 4  trisha

I recently finishd listening to 51xs9w-9S6L._SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_the third in the series. I never figure out who did it.

For more projects and books click here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/06/05/yarn-along-thoughtful-impulsiveness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HaHa! I never figure out who dun it either! We mustn’t be suspicious enough. 🙂

    • I think I’m too lazy to try, just read/listen and then be surprised. 🙂

  2. I rarely figure out a who-done-it either. 🙂

    Lovely knits this week, Leslie. Thanks for visiting me! Happy knitting, ~Lisa

    • Thank you, knitting is very satisfying.

  3. Wow your knitting is just beautiful – very intricate.

    • Thank you , I knit just like you – one stitch at a time.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.