Ten on Tuesday – Blessings

ToT-Button

On Tuesday’s Carole hosts ‘Ten on Tuesdays’.
She chooses a topic – we list ten items.

10 Times You Felt Grateful Last Week.

My ten ‘thankfuls’ as our family calls them are not in any order of importance.

1. My home and my stash shed on Cozy Acres,
why I call it Cozy Acres.
June 4 028

2. I strolled around our yard last week — I’m thankful for the Farmer’s hard work and the reward of flowers.

June 4 030 Coneflowers
June 4 041Hydrangeas
June 4 043Hydrangeas
June 4 030Coneflowers
My picture of red roses only wanted to load sideways,
boo wordpress.

3. the Farmer’s Garden
June 4 010Corn
June 4 008Squash with Sunflowers

June 4 012Cucumbers
June 4 013a Variety of Peppers
June 4 016Tomatoes

4.Grapes and Berries
June 4 004
June 4 025

5. A Mother’s day gift that enabled me to get needed clothes (underwear) and yarn I desired for me.

6. The Bible

7. Questions that caused me to search and answers that drew me nearer to God.

8. Grandsons rushing in asking for caramel apple suckers.

9. My dear Friend

10. Sunflowers
June 4 020

More things come to mind,  my family, my cats, cooler weather, homemade meatloaf, and an air-conditioned car.
I am so blest.

To enjoy others blessings, click here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/06/11/ten-on-tuesday-blessings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. awww I love the meatloaf thoughts!

    • My second favorite comfort food.

  2. Life is good! And your gardens are beautiful! (As is Cozy Acres! I’m married to a non-camper…but that looks like heaven to me!)

    • Due to extreme downsizing, this is where we are now, on 7 acres, as caretakers of our church property, with the great benefit of having a garden the Farmer loves.

  3. i love reading about gratitude. I have a lot to be grateful too. 🙂

    • Gratitude one of my favorite subjects. Have you read Sarah Ban Breathnach’s Simple Abundance A Daybook of Comfort and Joy – such good thoughts

      • I have! Gratitude is one of my favourite subjects too. I tell my son that gratitude is the opposite to self pity!

      • When my daughter, Emily, was in jr high; I challenged her to keep a gratitude journal. She continues to this day, she is 28. About a year after she started I asked her how being thankful had helped her. She said. I don’t know, I’m just happy. And when I feel troubled or am going through a hard place, I read my journals and I get encouraged.
        I say, Discontent and thankfulness can’t live in the same heart.
        I subscribed to your blog, such a cute ‘little’ basket.

  4. What a garden — wow! And what blessings you’ve been given. Caramel apple suckers sound like summertime perfection. 🙂

    • We are thankful – the suckers all always in the bottom drawer.

  5. Your flowers are so beautiful!

    • Everything the Farmer plants seems to love it here.

  6. you had me at “my stash shed” lol! a whole shed devoted to stash = awesome ;D
    i’m questioning but not getting any answers – i hope i can say that my questioning has brought me closer to God too in not too awfully long because it’s getting tough to try to keep the faith. good for you 🙂

    • I call it my stash shed, it has the stuff that doesn’t fit in the trailer that I’d like to have close, office supplies, pantry items, gift wrapping supplies, games, puzzles, yarn, and quilt stuff.
      A scripture that has helped, Luke 9:23 NIV, I focused first on the first part of that scripture, if anyone would “come after” me – a passionate pursuit of one you love. Am I pursing, drawing near with my whole heart or am treating Christ as just a good friend? I am sure He wants more. Sorry don’t mean to sound like preaching – but our thoughts must go deep to find the pearl of great price.

  7. Oh, the gardens are beautiful! It’s amazing how nature can restore you on every level. I can almost smell some of those flowers.

    • I agree, it seems like everything the Farmer has planted loves it here.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.