Ten on Tuesday – Alone Time

ToT-Button

On Tuesday’s Carole hosts ‘Ten on Tuesdays’.
She chooses a topic – we list ten items.

10 Favorite Things To Do When You’re Alone

I, too, enjoy being alone.
I don’t really need people around.
Not in any certain order:

Picture 036

I like to

1. Eat breakfast out. Take a book with me, no clock to watch.

2. Knit, I can’t talk and knit.

3. Look at/for yarn. Wondering around in circles in my favorite shops.

4. Write posts for my blog.

5. Drive around town or out of town, looking at yards and houses.

6. Watch the ocean waves.

7. Pick up a couple donuts and coffee, take it to a park and read, enjoying the morning in any type of weather.

8. Take a nap.

9. Go the library, browsing quietly

10. Shop, Pier One, World Market, Nurseries, even grocery stores.

Alone isn’t the same as lonely.
I am rarely lonely.

Others have some good ideas here.

Published in: on July 10, 2013 at 12:52 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/07/10/ten-on-tuesday-alone-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice list. I particularly like 8 and 9. I forgot that I enjoy those things too. 🙂

    • thank you, sometimes the simplest things are the most treasured.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.