Five Minute Friday – Present

5-minute-friday-1

“Writing is like wrapping yourself in words and giving yourself away.” ~@lisajobaker

This is where a brave and beautiful bunch gather every week to find out what comes out when we all spend five minutes writing on the same topic and then sharing ‘em over here.

Present: being, existing, or occurring at this time or now; current:

go

In the school room the teacher calls my name.
I respond, “PRESENT!”

I don’t want the teacher to miss me.

I don’t want to miss out.

I want to be present,

I have to be present

not only in body but also in mind and spirit.

Otherwise, I’ll miss the part that is especially for me.

I’ll leave half full, wanting, even perhaps empty.

Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. Matthew 22:37

stop

Published in: on July 12, 2013 at 9:20 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/07/12/five-minute-friday-present/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Really nice post.

    • thank you


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.