Yarn Along – Afghans and more

yarnalong_gsheller_gray

On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable. (I’m a day late.)

July 31 003
Trisha’s baby blanket is finished.
I love the ruffle,
She has three girls, one born Monday.
I’m knitting  three afghans.
I’m not sure who will get which one,
I may let the older girls pick their favorite.

July 31 007
July 31 006Number 2 – Pinwheel afghan for one of Trisha’s girls.
This is a fun knit.
July 31 010 Number 3 – a favorite afghan, Cuddle wheel,
worked in short rows making 12 pinwheel sections.
I have knit many of these.

July 31 005Summer Flies for Suzanne is knit with Debbie Bliss Eco Cotton,
I like this pattern and the changes in stitches.
I think I would like to knit again in a wool blend of some kind.

July 31 008
July 31 009 And finally a humble dishcloth,
I love garter stitch,
it is so regular and even and simple.

I’m listening to the first book, Hidden Empire, of the Saga of the Seven Suns by Kevin Anderson. I have the first thee books downloaded. I found out there are nine books in the series, I’m not sure I want to listen to all of them.

Join us at Ginny’s.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/08/01/yarn-along-afghans-and-more/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How sweet of you to make 3 blankets for all 3 girls. I love the ruffle though. I think it’s baby appropriate, don’t you? 😉

    • sooooooo girlie!

  2. Such pretty blankets. Those girls are going to be fighting over them.

    • 🙂

  3. Beautiful projects! I agree, there might be fighting over them 🙂

    • thanks, hoping to finish them this week, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel/needles 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.