Ten on Tuesday – Missing things?

ToT-Button

On Tuesday’s Carole hosts ‘Ten on Tuesdays’.
She chooses a topic – we list ten items.

10 Things You Miss About Your Own House When You Go Away.

1. My bed

2. My cats

3. Attending worship services

jan 13 cozy hair ballA cozy hair ball

That’s all I can think of.

When we go away for just a couple days, I take with me all I need, my  Bible, pleasure reading, enough knitting for 3 weeks, use of the Farmer’s computer, food, fun dishes, my pillows, clothes, chair, footstool. . . We have a Suburban so everything fits.

When we go away in the RV, it is packed with all my toys and necessities. We even move our bed into the RV. I always make plans to stop at a new or old friend yarn shop/quilt shop, so if I find I do need something, I’m okay.

I’m never allowed to take the cats.

My needs and wants are simple.

To see what others miss, click here.

PS After reading a few lists; perhaps an explanation is due.
Since we have downsized and moved into a trailer,
I’ve become disconnected with rooms and more like a snail,
carrying my stuff with me.
I’m not a minimalist, just learning to live with less.

Published in: on September 10, 2013 at 10:38 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/09/10/ten-on-tuesday-missing-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sadly, I often miss Mass when we go on vacation. Must do something about that…

    • Yes, our worship is important.
      Thanks for visiting.

  2. The RV sounds like so much fun. My aunt and uncle just went away for 3 months out west in theirs. It’s one of our goals one day!

    • In 2007 we did about 7 weeks from sea to shining sea – loved every minute of our journey.

  3. oh those pussy cats are adorable. The expression on the tabbies face is pure bliss!

    • only when they are asleep, not dreamin’ or kickin’ 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.