Chatting on the Porch – Potluck

chatsonthefarmhouseporch

“Chats on the Farmhouse Porch” is a group of friends
gathering to visit,
sip their favorite beverages,
nibble delicious treats
and share their likes and dislikes.

Patrice and Wendell have invited me to join the chatting.
Patrice provides the questions,
we answer.

What’s the one thing you feel is the biggest waste of your time during an average week?

Yep, the internet, I have cut back, but still find time has flown while surfing.
cats and compter 001Maybe I should let Grissabel sleep longer.

When was the last time you baked a pie?

I can’t remember. I did bake a cobbler in August, it didn’t turn out very good.

What do you want to spend time doing that you aren’t right now?

My next chores are dicing green peppers to freeze and folding a putting away laundry – I rather knit.

What do you do with old clothes?

Donate or toss. I hadn’t heard of fabric recycling.

If we were having lunch on the porch today, what would you bring for the potluck styled lunch?

Oh, my, with quiche and apple pie; I’d bring sour cream peach scones with fresh sliced peaches and mock devonshire cream, and fresh sliced tomatoes from the garden. What time do we arrive?

Join us for a pretend potluck here.

Published in: on September 17, 2013 at 12:10 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/09/17/chatting-on-the-porch-potluck/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It sounds like Patrice is putting on quite the luncheon, eh? Peach scones sound lovely. I’ve always wanted to try making blueberry scones and haven’t yet. Oh boy, fresh sliced tomatoes – my favorite! Blogging & internet take up way too much of my time, too. I don’t know what I ever did before these ground breaking technological wonders, how about you?

    • I think I got a little more done, but retired now so it doesn’t really matter. I still don’t have the habit of carrying my phone every where with me. I guess i think it belongs hanging on the wall.

  2. Wow – I love your choices for the lunch … Glad I’m going to be there 😉
    Anne x

    • Lunch will be fun!

  3. I’d rather knit, too. Lately, I’ve got way too many projects on the needles and it gets a bit overwhelming. I’m trying to finish what I’ve already started before casting on anything else.

    • I’m mostly working on WIP’s, but one cast on slipped in this weekend.

  4. I can’t wait to try those peach scones! Have a great week!

    • they are yummy

  5. I am retired too and I can’t remember to take my phone with me all the time.

    • must be a generational thing

  6. Wow, that’s a lot of food you’re bringing but they all sound good *drools*

    • that’s what potlucks are for, to sample everyone’s specialty

  7. Peach scones sound wonderful! I think Grissabel just gave me a wonderful idea. I think we are all aware of how the internet takes lots of our time. If we all got our cats to blog for us, we would have more time for other activities. Hmm? Which cat? The stupid one is out, the lazy one won’t work either. I’m afraid that leaves me with the cat with an attitude and the one that would use my laptop as a litter box. Not much of a choice here! lol 🙂 Maybe I should let Wendell blog for me.

    • gotta keep an eye on those cats! 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.