Yarn Along — I Like Yarn

yarnalong_gsheller_gray
On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

july 3   yarn along 006I finished this one October 9, 2013. No picture yet, it is at my daughter’s, she blocks for me. I love this pattern! I want to make me one, it is a crescent shaped half circle and wraps around me like a hug. What more can I ask for in a shawl. Ravelry link.

oct  23   my wish, ginko, new jane 006“My Wish’ started October 10. I have been very faithfully (for me) knitting on this until Tuesday until I had to babysit 3 girlies under 4 and didn’t want to try beading with six busy hands. I’m having fun with this one. Ravelry link

oct  23   my wish, ginko, new jane 009Gingko Crescent was my choice, plain knitting K2, yo, k, yo edging, BUT I,m using #5 and I think I should use #6. Decisions, decisions Ravelry link

 

oct  23   my wish, ginko, new jane 002

oct  23   my wish, ginko, new jane 003Do you love getting yarn in the mail?
Yarn for Jane Austin Shawl from Literary Knits.

oct  23   my wish, ginko, new jane 004

To see some other projects, click 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2013/10/23/yarn-along-i-like-yarn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love getting anything “crafty” in the mail. 🙂

    • Oh Yes!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.