Yarn Along – Just a Little Knitting

yarnalong_gsheller_gray
On Wednesday’s knitters go to Ginny’s to share all the wonderful projects being worked on, finished, frogged, cried over, and learned from. They also tell what they are reading and a little of the storyline or provoking thoughts. I think it is great. So many books, knitting ideas and hints on how to make knitting more enjoyable.

For various reasons, my knitting has been patiently waiting and rolling their eyes. I was ignoring everything that needed a hook or needles, except this very simple diagonal scarf. I only had to think twice on the right side row and not at all on the wrong side.  I just didn’t think I could handle more.

june25 yan along 001

june25 yan along 002Very quiet colors for my very tired mind.

For some reason this old  project called out very loud. I heard and dug out the pieces of this English paper-piecing project. I can’t remember when I started it, but I do remember working on it in 2007. My version of a Grandmother’s Flower Garden using reproduction 30’s fabrics.

june25 yan along 005Paper hexagons, fabric square pinned on, then trimmed to 1/4 inch from paper. The fabric edges are folded over the paper and basted to the paper.

june25 yan along 004
I first made ‘flowers.’
june25 yan along 003
Then I added ‘leaves’ around the flowers. The sunny yellow will connect all the flower units
june25 yan along 007
I have a along way to go until this is big enough for my bed.

I hope the knitters and crocheters don’t mind a little quilting visiting ‘Yarn Along’ today.
If you want to see others’ neat stuff, click here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2014/06/25/yarn-along-just-a-little-knitting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow….do not mind the quilting at all! It is just lovely! Cannot wait to see it complete!

    • Thank you, but know it won’t be real soon!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.