Yarn Along – February


What is ‘Yarn Along’?
Yarn Along is a place at Ginny’s blog where Knitters meet
(Crocheters are welcome, too)
to share all the wonderful projects being worked on,
finished,
frogged, (ripped out all the hard work)
learned from and cried over.
These dear people also share what they are reading,
or like me are listening to,
adding a bit of the story line
or a provoking thought.
(I haven’t been able to read and knit/crochet at the same time.
Sometimes I can’t even talk and knit/crochet at the same time.)

Yarn Along
~ Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading
and I love sharing my projects and current reads here.~
This is how Ginny begins her blog, Small Things,
on the First Wednesday of the month.

TA-DA
Ripple for Travis is finished!
Approximately 48 inches X 80 inches
nice size for a 6 foot + son-in-law.

Next Project in the Time Out pile.
Moods of Change by Frank O’Randle
What I found!

After checking everything out,
trying to figure out where I left off
AND what size hook I was using,
I decided to start all over!

Begin
February 6, 2018
I like the pattern,
the repetitions are make sense
and are easy to follow.

Row 20 completed at 1:30 am 2/8/2018
about 24 inches across.

Sporadically, reading

from the back cover:
Boundaries in Marriage helps you understand the friction points or serious hurts and betrayals in your marriage
–and move beyond them to the mutual care, respect, affirmation and intimacy you both long for.

I’m hoping to learn how to be a better partner in my marriage.

Linking with Ginny’s yarn Along @ Small Things

Published in: on February 8, 2018 at 2:17 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2018/02/08/yarn-along-february/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love the Moods of Change. The hearts are very pretty. Looks a bit like a sand dollar.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.