Three on Thursday – Evidence of Fall

or Friday if you’ve procrastinated like I did, again.

Fall is my favorite season.
Cool days and cooler nights,
a relief after Sacramento summer days.
I found three evidences that it will soon be fall.

This vine, so dainty and fine, changes into its fall colors gently.
I don’t know its name.

Zucchini, cucumbers and marigolds have had it,
after working so hard all summer long!


Sunflowers, a summertime favorite. with her happy faces.
In the fall become food for the birds.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-2
To every thing there is a season,
and a time to every purpose under the heaven:
A time to be born,
and a time to die;
a time to plant,
and a time to pluck up that which is planted;

 

Sharing with Carole ‘s Three Things this week.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thoughts-of-grace.com/2018/09/14/three-on-thursday-evidence-of-fall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. My garden too is weary and worn. It was a hot, dry August here and my garden is beyond ready to be put to bed.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.